Discussion is the beginning of every work, and counsel precedes every undertaking.

Sirach 37: 16

The Steering Committee is as follows;

  • Bishop Donal McKeown, Apostolic Administrator
  • Rev Joe Baxter, Deacon, Sacred Heart Parish, Belfast
  • Mrs Siobhan Cox, St Anne’s Parish, Diocesan Pastoral Council
  • Mr Gareth Hughes, Chief Operating Officer, Down and Connor Diocese
  • Mrs Jackie Kerr, Pastoral Council, Ballymena
  • Mr Stephen McAnee (Chair), Chair of Diocesan Pastoral Council (DPC), Synodal Rep
  • Ms Anne McDermott Butler, Loughshore Parishes, DPC
  • Fr Eddie McGee, Diocesan Press Officer, St Mary’s University College
  • Mr Joseph McGowan, Pastoral Council Glenavy & Killead
  • Fr Kevin McGuckien, PP of Coleraine, PP of Portrush and Bushmills, PP of Portstewart
  • Fr Eugene O’Hagan, Chancellor and Diocesan Trustee
  • Mr Philip O’Hara, Diocesan Safeguarding Office, St Agnes’ Parish
  • Ms Emer O’Keeffe, Portstewart Parish Pastoral Council
  • Mr John Steen, Derriaghy Pastoral Council, & Derriaghy & Colin Pastoral Forum